Honorary Award - Arkitekturgalan 2022.

February 13, 2023

Möbeldesignmuseum founder honoured at the Architects Sweden Gala 2022.

Architects Sweden, Sveriges Arkitekter, is the collective trade union and professional organisation for all architects in Sweden. On April the 7th, the association held its big event “Arkitekturgalan 2022” in various places across the country. In Stockholm, Kulturhuset was the venue for the live-streamed event. During the event, Möbeldesignmuseum’s co-founder Kersti Sandin Bülow was awarded the title “Honorary Member of Architects Sweden”. She is honoured for her important long-lasting contributions to the development of Swedish furniture design and interior architecture in various professional roles.

From the jury’s assessment:

“In all rooms where Kersti Sandin Bülow has stepped in, she has left an impression with her fervor, diligence and fearlessness. In each position, she has fought for the status of interior architecture and the conditions of interior architects. Our honorary member has extended the room of interior architects.”

Designer of the month
Axel Larsson

Axel Larsson worked for 30 years as a furniture designer for Swedish manufacturer Svenska Möbelfabrikerna i Bodafors. As an interior architect Larsson worked on a.o. the Gothenburg concert hall and for the UN building in New York.

By clicking “Accept”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. View our Privacy Policy for more information.