Hans Johansson Scholarship was awarded to Martin Thübeck.

February 13, 2023

Hans Johansson Scholarship was awarded to Martin Thübeck.

In connection with Möbeldesignmuseum ́s exhibition Ex-Works 2020, a ceremony was held on the 19 December, where the graduated master student at Konstfack, Martin Thübeck was awarded this year ́s prestigious Hans Johansson scholarship. Thübeck was awarded “for a thorough and ingenious furniture construction in the spirit of Hans Johansson, created from the industry ́s leftover raw materials and joined together without screws, fittings or tools”.  The jury consists of Kerstin Wickman, Annelise Rasmussen, Dan Gordan, Per Målare and Anna- Johanna von Platen- chairman of the jury. In addition to the honor, the prize includes a sum of 15,000 sek.

Designer of the month
Kerstin Hörlin Holmquist

Kerstin Hörlin Holmquist was contracted as a designer for the Swedish brand NK Triva from 1952 but she also collaborated with Coop, Opé Möbler and AC Collection. Stora Kraal, Paradiset and Skrindan are some of her most well-known designs.

By clicking “Accept”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. View our Privacy Policy for more information.