Honorary Award 2022 - Interior Cluster Sweden.

February 13, 2023

Honorary Award 2022 - Interior Cluster Sweden.

Interior Cluster Sweden annually arranges Möbelriksdagen (the Furniture Industry Assembly) with seminars, presentations and talks on current topics related to innovation, design and production. In connection with the event at Hooks Herrgård in Vaggeryd on March 10, Kersti Sandin Bülow was awarded the Furniture Industry's Honorary Award 2022.

From the jury’s award statement:  “For over 40 years as designer, design entrepreneur and professor Kersti Sandin Bülow has continuously contributed to the development of the Swedish furniture culture.   Over the years she has been strategically involved in the field of design and architecture and for the development of the furniture industry through assignments for the Swedish Government, expert at the Ministry of Culture, the Swedish Architects Association, the Academy of Interior Architecture and board member of the company Svenskt Tenn.  In 2017 Sandin Bülow founded Möbeldesignmuseum, the Museum of Furniture Studies with a private collection of 900 Nordic and international design furniture.”

Designer of the month
Arne Jacobsen

Arne Jacobsen is one of the most known Scandinavian architects and furniture designers of the 20th century with pieces such as the Ant, the Swan and the Egg, as well as buildings such as the SAS Royal Hotel in Copenhagen and the Saint Catherine’s College in Oxford.

By clicking “Accept”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage. View our Privacy Policy for more information.